Street Scene and Landscape Artist  Sign up for updates Follow me on Google+ Find me on FaceBook  Follow me on TwitterInstagram

Brown's Bath,
The Work of Peter Brown

BUY NOW - Click here to find and more and purchase

Written by Peter Brown and Jonathan Benington

Press and Reviews

The Artist, November 2013 Peter Brown's spontaneous and lively scenes are painted from life, with oil as his medium of choice. Susie Hodge investigates what makes him tick.
A plein-air love affiar, The Artist, November 2013
Download PDF
West Country Life, 28th September 2013 The streets of Bath are busy with ambulances, street cleaners, police, traffic wardens - and an artist.
People, West Country Life, 28th September 2013
Download PDF
Read the article online
Bath Life, 17th May 2013 Jagdish Road is a long way from Milsom Street, but these paintings of Udaipur are unmistakably from the brush of Bath's Peter Brown. Deri Robins discovers what led to Pete's passage to India.
All the Raj, Bath Life, 17th May 2013
Download PDF
The Times, 26th November 2011 The 'wrong sort of art' enjoys a brush with celebrity, The Times, 26th November 2011
Download PDF
Streets Ahead, Bath Life Streets Ahead, Bath Life,18th November 2011
Download PDF Page 1  Page 2  Page 3
The Canvas of the Century

The Canvas of the Century, Pell-Mell & Woodcote, The magazine of the Royal Automobile Club, October 2011

Jessica Holmes talks to artist Pete 'the street' Brown about painting and his love for London.
Download PDF Page 1  Page 2

Peter Brown Painting the aftermath of the Tottenham Riots

Tottenham riots - Tuesday, August 23, 2011

Die Welt:

Hornsey Journal:

Tottenham Journal

The artist at home The artist at home, Bath Magazine, 1st May 2011
Download PDF
Pete lifts the lid on Bath in all weathers Pete paints the city we know, Bath Chronicle, 14th April 2011
Download PDF
Peter Brown 'Bath between the Snows'

Peter Brown 'Bath between the Snows', Art of England, 5th April 2011
Download PDF (part1) (part2) (part3) (part4)

View the Exhibition
  • I saw, I came, I bought!
  • Wonderful light and rain
  • I am inspired – you are the man!
  • The optimism, pleasure and love of Bath is a delight!  Marvellous!
  • Peter Brown – you are a legend!  Your paintings do Bath proud.  Cracking stuff!
  • Read the other Visitor Comments
Pete the Street, Pete the Street, Somerset Life, 1st April 2011
Download PDF (part1) (part2) (part3) (part4)
Our man on the street Our man on the street, Bath Magazine, 1st April 2011
Download PDF
Pete lifts the lid on Bath in all weathers Pete lifts the lid on Bath in all weathers, Bath Chronicle, 31st March 2011
Download PDF
On the Street with Pete 'On the Street with Pete', Scottish Field, 1st August 2009
Download PDF
The artist at home 'Peter Brown', Country and Town House, 1st June 2009
Download PDF
The artist at home 'Pete the Street', Canary Wharf, 1st April 2009
Download PDF
King of the Road 'King of the Road', Artists and Illustrators, 1st February 2009
Download PDF
Review Review, Mayfair Times, 1st March 2008
Download PDF
Brown's World 'Brown's World', Artists and Illustrators, 1st January 2007
Download PDF
The Thames in Winter 'The Thames in Winter', The Artist, 1st December 2004
Download PDF
Review Review, Historic House Magazine, Date unknown
Download PDF